Shawn Mendes Gifts Fans Early: ‘Live at Madison Square Garden’ Coming Friday

Shawn Mendes has announced one more surprise for fans before year’s end: His Live at Madison Square Garden album is set to drop Friday (Dec. 23).

Recorded during the singer/songwriter’s sold-out Sept. 10 concert, the new release features the hit singles “Mercy,” “Treat You Better,” “Stitches” and “Life of the Party,” alongside special medleys of other songs.

The album documents Mendes’ first time headlining at the historic New York City arena.

The 18-year-old Canadian has had a star-making year. His sophomore album, Illuminate, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart in September. He also headlined Radio City Music Hall and performed on Saturday Night Live earlier this month.

Check out the track list for Live at Madison Square Garden:

1. “The Weight”

2. “Treat You Better”

3. “Lights On”

4. “I Don’t Even Know Your Name,” “Aftertaste,” “Kid In Love” and “I Want You Back”

5. “Bad Reputation” (medley)

6. “Ruin”

7. “Life of the Party”

8. “Three Empty Words”

9. “Don’t Be a Fool”

10. “Mercy”

11. “Never Be Alone” and “Hey There Delilah” (medley)

12.  “Stitches”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s